Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

VALIDITY OF GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS

These General Terms and Conditions regulate the legal relationship between the Oper Leipzig and its visitors. They form part of the contractual agreement between the Oper Leipzig and its visitors. They are valid for all Oper Leipzig events, in both current and future venues (Opera House, Musikalische Komödie, Spiegelzelt (Spiegel Tent), Konzertfoyer (Concert Foyer), Drehscheibe (rotating stage), Probebühnen (rehearsal rooms)). They are not valid for third-party events that take place at Oper Leipzig venues, and do not apply to events for which the Oper Leipzig sells tickets for third parties. In these cases, contractual obligations are solely between the customer and the third party. Further special terms apply for subscribers and tour organizers.

TICKET PRICES

Ticket prices are set by the City of Leipzig’s City Council, and published by the Oper Leipzig’s publications. Printed ticket prices are valid only for tickets purchased at the Oper Leipzig box office and at the Musikalische Komödie box office. All other third-party ticket agencies, including online third-party websites, might levy an advanced booking fee, which may raise the ticket price. Valid authorization for price reductions are to be presented unbidden when entering the event.

TICKET ORDER AND TICKET PURCHASE

Customers can purchase tickets once the season schedule has been published in the annual program. Via an order (written, via e-mail, or by phone), the customer makes a binding offer to purchase specific tickets. With this ticket order, the customer agrees to recognize and be bound by the General Terms and Conditions. When the ticket order has been confirmed, the customer is given a payment deadline. The deadline is generally four weeks from the date of the order. If the time between the order confirmation and the date of the event is less than four weeks, payment must be received by no later than ten days before the date of the event. If no payment is made, the order confirmation is forfeited. If the time between the ticket order and the date of the event is less than ten days, tickets must purchased immediately. Payments can be made with cash money, with credit card (Mastercard, American Express, Visa), via bank transfer, or by direct debit. Tickets are issued once payment has been received. Tickets can be sent via postal mail, at the customer’s own expense. The customer assumes all liability and risk for tickets sent via postal mail. Requests for wheelchair space should be made at the time of ticket order and ticket purchase.

DATA PROTECTION

Customers who order or reserve tickets give their consent to the Oper Leipzig to collect, process, save, and use – in accordance with privacy laws – any and all personal data provided by the customer in the process of developing and implementing the ticket-purchasing contract. The Oper Leipzig is authorized to share data with natural or legal persons, as long as these persons are authorized by the Oper Leipzig with fulfilling ticket-purchasing contracts.

EXCHANGE AND REPLACEMENT CLAIMS

All ticket sales and sundry items sales are final, and are barred from refunds and exchanges. In the event of a cancelled performance, customers will be offered a substitute performance. If a customer cannot attend any of the offered substitute performance options, the cost of the tickets (minus the advance booking fee) will be refunded. If a performance must be terminated before the intermission, the customer is entitled to a full refund of the purchase price of the ticket. Any additional costs incurred to the customer (incidental expenses, hotel, travel, etc.) are the sole responsibility of the customer. Any other claims for damages or compensation, immaterial or otherwise, are also invalid. Compensation claims are to be made by presenting or submitting the original entry ticket. Changes in the program or the cast (including changes of conductor or soloist) do not constitute a claim to reimbursement or reduction of the ticket price, or for ticket substitution or exchange. In the event of the loss of a ticket, the customer is not entitled to a replacement. If the customer can prove which seat they had, or if they can pinpoint the seat they had purchased, the Oper Leipzig may, at its discretion, issue a replacement. In such instances, the original ticket’s validity supersedes the validity of the replacement ticket.

GENERAL PROVISIONS

Admittance to a performance is only possible with a valid entry ticket (this also applies to children). Customers are required to sit in their assigned seat, as indicated on his/her entry ticket. Occupying another seat, even if that seat is empty, is not permissible. If a customer arrives late to the theater, they have no claim to late entry to the performance space, or to their assigned seat. It is up to the discretion of the house manager (Leiterin Abenddienst) to determine if and when late arrivals are given a seat in the performance space or in the Laubengalerie. The house manager (Leiterin Abenddienst) will determine when this will take place, choosing a time that takes into consideration the best interests of the performance in progress and the performing artists. In some instances, entry to the performance space will only be possible at the intermission, or, in smaller performance spaces, not at all.

For copyright reasons, taking pictures, making audio recordings, or making audio/video recordings during performances is strictly prohibited. This also applies if the pictures or recordings are meant for private use. Should this rule be violated, the Oper Leipzig is permitted to confiscate and detain the device(s) until such a time as the owner of the device(s) deletes the unauthorized pictures or recordings. The Oper Leipzig assumes no responsibility for confiscated and detained devices, except in the case of intentional damage or gross negligence. This does not affect the rights of the copyright-infringed artists to assert damages.

COAT CHECK

Overcoats, heavy jackets, umbrellas, backpacks, walking sticks (except for those that are required for walking), large bags, and other bulky items, as well as food and drink, are not allowed in the performance venue. Items listed here, as well as other outerwear, may be left with coat check personnel for the duration of the performance, in exchange for a coat check ticket. Upon presentation of the coat check ticket, checked items will be returned to the presenter of the ticket, without regard to item ownership. Mixed-up or damaged items should be reported to coat check personnel immediately. The Oper Leipzig accepts no liability for damage to or loss of items, including intentional damage or gross negligence, caused by a lapse in obligatory supervision by a coat check attendant. Liability is restricted to the current market value of the item. The Oper Leipzig assumes no liability for cash money or other sundry material objects located in pockets, backpacks, bags, etc. In the event of loss of a coat check ticket, the guest is liable for a sum of 3.50 € (three euros and fifty euro cents) to replace the lost coat check ticket. Those items checked under the lost coat check ticket will be returned only once all other checked items have been claimed.

ANIMALS

Animals are not allowed in the performance venues.

DOMICILIARY RIGHTS

The Oper Leipzig personnel is authorized to escort or direct guests to leave the building in the event that the guest disturbs other guests, the performance, or if they are found to be making prohibited photographic or audio or audio/video recordings.

VALID FROM

These General Terms and Conditions are effective starting February 7, 2017, and replace any other earlier versions.

RIGHT OF CANCELLATION

The right of cancellation does not apply to contracts

  • which involve the provision of leisure services (such as entry tickets), where a fixed date is given for provision of services.
  • which involve delivery of audio- or video recordings or computer software in a sealed package, if the seal has been broken after delivery.

Please see the full text regarding § 312 g Abs. 2 Nr. 9 BGB online at www.verbraucherrechtliches.net/VRRL/VRRL-312g-BGB.html

  • Sparkasse Leipzig

Ticket-Hotline:

+49 (0)341 – 12 61 261

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

Geltungsbereich

Die Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen regeln die Rechtsbeziehungen zwischen der Oper Leipzig und ihren Besuchern. Sie sind Bestandteil des zwischen ihnen bestehenden Vertragsverhältnisses. Für alle Veranstaltungen der Oper Leipzig in ihren derzeitigen und zukünftigen Spielstätten (Oper, Musikalische Komödie, Spiegelzelt, Konzertfoyer, Drehscheibe, Probebühnen etc.) gelten ausschließlich diese allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen. Sie gelten nicht für Veranstaltungen Dritter in den Räumen der Oper Leipzig und nicht bezüglich der von der Oper Leipzig im Auftrag für andere Veranstalter verkauften Eintrittskarten. Das Vertragsverhältnis entsteht in diesen Fällen unmittelbar zwischen dem Kunden und dem Drittveranstalter. Für Abonnenten und Reiseveranstalter gelten ergänzend gesonderte Bestimmungen.

Eintrittspreise

Es gelten die vom Stadtrat der Stadt Leipzig beschlossenen und in den Publikationen der Oper Leipzig veröffentlichten Eintrittspreise. Diese Eintrittspreise gelten nur bei Kauf der Eintrittskarten an der Kasse der Oper Leipzig und der Kasse der Musikalischen Komödie Leipzig. An externen Vorverkaufsstellen sowie bei Internetkauf bei externen Anbietern können durch Erhebung einer Vorverkaufsgebühr höhere Eintrittspreise entstehen. Ermäßigungsberechtigungen sind beim Einlass zur Veranstaltung unaufgefordert vorzuzeigen.

Kartenbestellung und Kartenverkauf

Nach Veröffentlichung des Spielplanes im Jahresprogramm der Oper Leipzig kann der Kunde Karten bestellen. Durch Abgabe einer Bestellung (schriftlich, per E-Mail, per Telefon) gibt der Kunde ein verbindliches Angebot zum Kauf der bezeichneten Eintrittskarten ab. Mit der Bestellung erkennt der Kunde die Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen an. Mit der Bestätigung der Kartenbestellung wird dem Kunden ein Zahlungstermin mitgeteilt. Der Zahlungszeitraum beträgt in der Regel vier Wochen. Ist der Zeitraum zwischen der Bestellbestätigung und der Veranstaltung geringer als vier Wochen, muss die Zahlung zehn Tage vor der Vorstellung eingegangen sein. Erfolgt bis zum genannten Zahlungstermin keine Zahlung, verfällt die Bestellbestätigung. Beträgt der Zeitraum zwischen der Kartenbestellung und der Veranstaltung weniger als zehn Tage, erfolgt der Kartenverkauf nur gegen sofortige Bezahlung. Zahlungen können in bar, mit Kreditkarte (Mastercard, American Express, Visa-Card), per Überweisung oder per Lastschrift vorgenommen werden. Die Ausgabe der Karten erfolgt nach Eingang der Zahlung. Auf Wunsch und auf eigenes Risiko werden Karten per Post gegen eine Versandgebühr zugesandt. Der Wunsch nach Rollstuhlplätzen ist bei Eintrittskartenkauf und Bestellung gesondert anzugeben.

Datenschutz

Kunden, die eine Kartenbestellung oder eine Kartenreservierung abgeben, erklären sich damit einverstanden, dass die Oper Leipzig die dabei bekanntgegebenen personenbezogenen Daten des Kunden unter Einhaltung des Datenschutzrechtes in dem für die Anbahnung und Durchführung des Vertrages erforderlichen Umfang erhebt, verarbeitet, speichert und nutzt. Die Oper Leipzig ist berechtigt, die Daten an natürliche oder juristische Personen weiterzugeben, sofern diese im Auftrag der Oper Leipzig den Kartenverkaufsvertrag durchführen.

Umtausch und Ersatzansprüche

Die erworbenen Eintrittskarten und Artikel sind von Rücknahme und Umtausch ausgeschlossen. Bei Vorstellungsausfall wird dem Kunden eine Ersatzvorstellung angeboten. Kann der Kunde keinen der angebotenen Termine wahrnehmen, wird ihm der Kaufpreis (ohne VVK-Gebühr) erstattet. Bei Abbruch einer Vorstellung vor der Pause wird dem Kunden der volle Eintrittspreis erstattet. Ein Ersatz von darüber hinausgehenden Kosten des Kunden (Nebenkosten, Hotel, Reise etc.) wird ausgeschlossen. Ebenso werden immaterielle Schadensersatzansprüche ausgeschlossen. Ersatzansprüche sind durch Vorlage oder Einsendung der originalen Eintrittskarten geltend zu machen. Programm- und /oder Besetzungsänderungen (u. a. Änderung eines Dirigenten oder Solisten) begründen keinen Anspruch auf Erstattung oder Minderung des Kartenpreises oder Umtausch der Karte. Für versäumte Vorstellungen besteht kein Anspruch auf Ersatz oder Umtausch der Eintrittskarten. Bei Verlust einer Eintrittskarte besteht grundsätzlich kein Ersatz- oder Erstattungsanspruch. Hat der Kunde einen Nachweis, welche Karte er gekauft hat oder kann er die gekauften Plätze genau bezeichnen, steht es im Ermessen der Oper Leipzig, eine Ersatzkarte zu erstellen. Es gilt jedoch die Originalkarte vor der Ersatzkarte.

Allgemeine Regelungen

Der Zugang zu den Vorstellungen erfolgt nur mit gültiger Eintrittskarte (dies gilt auch für Kinder). Der Besucher ist an den auf seiner Eintrittskarte bezeichneten Platz gebunden. Ein Wechsel auf freie Plätze ist nicht zulässig. Bei verspätetem Eintreffen nach Beginn einer Vorstellung besteht kein Anspruch auf unmittelbaren Zutritt in den Zuschauersaal und auf den auf der Eintrittskarte bezeichneten Platz. Es steht im Ermessen der Leiterin Abenddienst, dem zu spät gekommenen Besucher in einem unter Rücksichtnahme auf den Vorstellungsverlauf und die darstellenden Künstler geeigneten Zeitpunkt einen Platz im Zuschauerraum oder in der Laubengalerie zuzuweisen. Unter Umständen kann der Einlass erst zur Pause erfolgen oder bei kleinen Spielstätten gar nicht mehr gestattet werden. Fotografieren, Tonaufzeichnungen oder Bild-  / Tonaufzeichnungen während der Vorstellung sind aus urheberrechtlichen Gründen nicht erlaubt. Dies gilt auch, wenn die Aufzeichnungen für den privaten Gebrauch gedacht sind. Bei Zuwiderhandlungen werden die Aufzeichnungsgeräte eingezogen und verwahrt, bis der Eigentümer der Löschung der unberechtigten Aufnahmen zugestimmt hat. Für eingezogene und verwahrte Aufzeichnungsgeräte haftet die Oper Leipzig nur für vorsätzlich oder grob fahrlässig herbeigeführte Schäden. Unberührt davon bleibt das Recht der in ihren Urheberrechten beeinträchtigten Künstler auf Geltendmachung von Schadensersatz.

Garderobe

Mäntel, dicke Jacken, Schirme, Rucksäcke, Stöcke (ausgenommen Gehhilfen), große Tragetaschen und andere sperrige Gegenstände sowie Nahrungsmittel und Getränke dürfen nicht in den Zuschauerraum mitgenommen werden. Garderobe bzw. die genannten Gegenstände können dem Garderobenpersonal für die Dauer der Vorstellung gegen Aushändigung einer Garderobenmarke zur Aufbewahrung übergeben werden. Die Rückgabe an den Besucher erfolgt gegen Vorlage der Garderobenmarke ohne weitere Prüfung der Berechtigung. Vertauschte oder beschädigte Garderobe ist dem Garderobenpersonal sofort mitzuteilen. Die Oper Leipzig haftet für die Dauer der Vorstellung für Schäden oder Verlust der Garderobe, die aufgrund einer vorsätzlichen oder grob fahrlässigen Verletzung der Aufsichtspflicht durch das Garderobenpersonal eingetreten ist. Die Haftung ist auf den Zeitwert der Garderobe beschränkt. Von der Haftung ausgeschlossen sind Bargeld und andere in den Kleidungsstücken oder in Rucksäcken, Taschen etc. befindliche Gegenstände. Bei Verlust einer Garderobenmarke ist der Besucher verpflichtet, eine Gebühr von 3,50 € für die Wiederbeschaffung bar zu entrichten. Die Ausgabe der Garderobe erfolgt in diesem Fall erst dann, wenn sämtliche anderen Garderoben abgeholt worden sind.

Tiere

Tiere dürfen nicht mit in den Zuschauerraum genommen werden.

Hausrecht

Das Personal der Oper Leipzig ist berechtigt, Besucher aus dem Haus zu weisen, wenn andere Besucher durch sie belästigt werden, sie die Vorstellung stören oder Besucher gegen das Verbot von Ton-, Bild- oder Bild-/Tonaufzeichnungen verstoßen.

Inkrafttreten

Diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen treten zum 7. Februar 2017 in Kraft und ersetzen frühere Fassungen.

Widerrufsbelehrung

Das Widerrufsrecht besteht nicht bei Verträgen

  • welche Dienstleistungen im Freizeitbereich (z.B. Eintrittskarten) zum Gegenstand haben und bei denen für die Erbringung der Dienstleistungen ein fester Termin vorgesehen ist.
  • zur Lieferung von Ton- oder Videoaufnahmen oder Computersoftware in einer versiegelten Packung, wenn die Versiegelung nach der Lieferung entfernt wurde

Den vollständigen Wortlaut des § 312 g Abs. 2 Nr. 9 BGB finden Sie im Internet unter www.verbraucherrechtliches.net/VRRL/VRRL-312g-BGB.html

  • Sparkasse Leipzig

Ticket-Hotline:

+49 (0)341 – 12 61 261