© Kirsten Nijhof
© Kirsten Nijhof
© Kirsten Nijhof



Richard Wagner


Grand tragic opera in five acts | Text by the composer after Edward Bulwer-Lytton’s novel Rienzi or The Last of the Tribunes

Einführung in deutscher und englischer Sprache


Grand tragic opera in five acts | Text by the composer after the novel »Rienzi or The Last of the Tribunes« by Edward Earle Bulwer-Lytton | In German with German and English supertitles

This early work by Richard Wagner tells the story of the rise and fall of Rienzi, the people’s tribune, whose misjudgment of societal and political reality condemns him to failure. A journey through time takes us to medieval Rome, where anarchic conditions and bitter feuds between patrician families endanger public life.

Matthias Foremny
Matthias Foremny Dirigent
Nicolas Joel
Nicolas Joel Inszenierung
Michael Röger
Michael Röger Licht
Thomas Eitler-de Lint
Thomas Eitler-de Lint Choreinstudierung
Miriam Clark
Miriam Clark Irene
Kathrin Göring
Kathrin Göring Adriano
Anna Alàs i Jové
Anna Alàs i Jové Friedensbote
(c) C_Moses
Stefan Vinke Cola Rienzi
Sebastian Pilgrim
Sebastian Pilgrim Steffano Colonna
Franz Xaver Schlecht
Franz Xaver Schlecht Paolo Orsini
Sejong Chang
Sejong Chang Kardinal Orvieto (Raimondo)
Matthias Stier
Matthias Stier Baroncelli
Randall Jakobsh
Randall Jakobsh Cecco dal Vecchio

Make it a night

We offer a dinner option for this events