Staff

  • Director - General's Office

    Prof. Ulf Schirmer

    Intendant and General Music Director 

    Fon: +49(0)341–12 61 311
    Fax: +49(0)341–12 61 374
    intendanz@oper-leipzig.de

    Franziska Severin

    Opera Director 
    Tel: +49(0)341-1261 333
    Fax: +49(0)341-1261 386
    severin@oper-leipzig.de

    Daniel Richwien

    Referent to the Intendant
    Fon: +49(0)341–12 61 311
    Fax: +49(0)341–12 61 374

    intendanz@oper-leipzig.de

     

    Melanie Schütze

    Administrative Assistant to the Intendant 
    Fon: +49(0)341–12 61 311
    Fax: +49(0)341–12 61 374
    schuetze@oper-leipzig.de

    Eva Demske

    Administrative Assistant 
    Fon: +49(0)341–12 61 311
    Fax: +49(0)341–12 61 374
    demske@oper-leipzig.de

  • Management Directorate

    Ulrich Jagels

    Administrative Director 
    Fon: +49(0)341-1261 309
    Fax: +49(0)341-1261 388
    verwaltung@oper-leipzig.de

    Elisa Völkel

    Head of Contract Administration and Institutional Policy  
    Fon: +49(0)341-12 61 480
    Fax +49(0)341-12 61 388
    voelkel@oper-leipzig.de

    Annett Rosendahl

    Assistant to the Administrative Director 
    Fon: +49(0)341-12 61 309
    Fax +49(0)341-12 61 388
    rosendahl@oper-leipzig.de

    Stefania Abbondi

    Development and international cooperations 
    Fon: +49(0)341-1261 254
    Fax: +49(0)341-1261 386
    abbondi@oper-leipzig.de

  • Artistic Production

    Franziska Severin

    Opera Director 
    Fon: +49(0)341-1261 333
    Fax: +49(0)341-1261 386
    severin@oper-leipzig.de

    Gabriele Hamann

    Head of Artistic Administration and Artisic Liaison 
    Fon: +49(0)341-1261 304
    Fax: +49(0)341-1261 386
    hamann@oper-leipzig.de

    Patrick Bialdyga

    Artistic Administration Production Manager 
    Fon: +49(0)341-1261 299
    Fax: +49(0)341-1261 386
    bialdyga@oper-leipzig.de

    Birgit Schädlich

    Secretary to the Opera Director and Artistic Administration Staff 
    Fon: +49(0)341-1261 339
    Fax: +49(0)341-1261 386
    schaedlich@oper-leipzig.de

    Julia Wewers

    Artistic Administration Assistant and Stage Music Liaison 
    Fon: +49(0)341-1261 371
    Fax: +49(0)341-1261 386
    wewers@oper-leipzig.de

    Ulrike Seidel

    Artistic Administration Assistant and Stage Music Liaison 
    Fon: +49(0)341-1261 371
    Fax: +49(0)341-1261 386
    u.seidel@oper-leipzig.de

    Ugo D’Orazio

    Head of Musical Staff 
    Fon: +49(0)341-1261 279
    Fax: +49(0)341-1261 386
    dorazio@oper-leipzig.de

    Christian Hornef

    Deputy Head of Musical Staff 
    Fon: +49(0)341-1261 263
    hornef@oper-leipzig.de

  • Dramaturgy/Junge Oper Leipzig

    Dr. Christian Geltinger

    Chief Dramaturge and Director of Junge Oper Leipzig
    Fon: +49(0)341–1261 307
    Fax: +49(0)341-12 61 349
    geltinger@oper-leipzig.de

    Elisabeth Kühne

    Dramaturge
    Fon: +49(0)341–12 61 350
    Fax: +49(0)341-12 61 349
    kuehne@oper-leipzig.de

    Nele Winter

    Dramaturge
    Fon: +49(0)341–12 61 290
    Fax: +49(0)341-12 61 349
    winter@oper-leipzig.de

    Heidi Zippel

    Theater Archivist 
    Fon: +49(0)341-12 61 324
    Fax: +49(0)341-12 61 349
    zippel@oper-leipzig.de

    Tina Geißler

    Musical Theatre Educator, Dramaturge 
    Fon: +49(0)341-12 61 313
    Fax: +49(0)341-12 61 349
    geissler@oper-leipzig.de

    Romy Sarakacianis

    Musical Theatre Educator 
    Fon: +49(0)341-12 61 248
    Fax: +49(0)341-12 61 349
    sarakacianis@oper-leipzig.de

    Sophie Bauer

    Director of the Children's and Youth Choir 
    Fon: +49(0)341–12 61 461
    bauer@oper-leipzig.de

    Josephine Rozlach

    Head of the Childrens Choir Office 
    Fon: +49(0)341–12 61 461
    kinderchor@oper-leipzig.de

  • Marketing/Public Relations/Sales

    Uwe Möller

    Director of Marketing/Sales 
    Fon: + 49 (0)341-12 61 378
    Fax: +49(0)341-12 61 387
    moeller@oper-leipzig.de

    Steffi Weppernig

    Office Manager/Event Manager 
    Fon: + 49 (0)341-12 61 258
    Fax: +49(0)341-12 61 387
    weppernig@oper-leipzig.de

    Evelyn Richter

    Public Relations Officer 
    Fon: + 49 (0)341-12 61 259
    Fax: +49(0)341-12 61 387
    richter@oper-leipzig.de

    Tom Lange

    Marketing Coordinator 
    Fon: + 49 (0)341-12 61 373
    Fax: +49(0)341-12 61 387
    lange@oper-leipzig.de

    Lydia Gruber

    Sales
    Fon: + 49 (0)341-12 61 491
    Fax: +49(0)341-12 61 429
    gruber@oper-leipzig.de

    Sandra Ledig

    Graphic Designer 
    Fon: + 49 (0)341-12 61 257
    Fax: +49(0)341-12 61 387
    ledig@oper-leipzig.de

    Maria Gollan

    Film Production and Videography 
    Fon: + 49 (0)341-12 61 253
    gollan@oper-leipzig.de

    Anna-Lena Kaschubowski

    Online Editing 
    Fon: + 49 (0)341-12 61 244
    Fax: +49(0)341-12 61 429
    kaschubowski@oper-leipzig.de

  • Press Office

    Patricia Grünzweig

    Press Officer
    Fon: +49(0)341-12 61 266
    Fax: +49(0)341-12 61 384
    presse@oper-leipzig.de

    Anna-Lena Kaschubowski

    Press Office Assistant 
    Fon: +49(0)341-12 61 244
    Fax: +49(0)341-12 61 384
    presse@oper-leipzig.de

  • Leipzig Ballet

    Mario Schröder

    Ballet Director and Chief Choreographer 

    Thomas Hörath

    Manager Leipzig Ballet 

    Remy Fichet

    Production Manager 

    Roman Slomski

    First Ballet Master 
    Fon: +49(0)341-12 61 315
    Fax: +49(0)341-12 61 376
    ballettmeister@oper-leipzig.de

    Matthew Bindley

    Ballet Master 
    Fon: +49(0)341-12 61 315
    Fax: +49(0)341-12 61 376
    ballettmeister@oper-leipzig.de

    Valentin Vassilev

    Ballet Master 
    Fon: +49(0)341-12 61 315
    Fax: +49(0)341-12 61 376
    ballettmeister@oper-leipzig.de

    Angela Luksch

    Assistant to the Ballet Direction
    Fon: +49(0)341-12 61 303
    Fax: +49(0)341-12 61 376
    luksch@oper-leipzig.de

    Mara Rupprecht

    Assistant to the Ballet Direction 
    Fon: +49(0)341-12 61 255
    Fax: +49(0)341-12 61 376
    rupprecht@oper-leipzig.de

  • Musikalische Komödie

    Torsten Rose

    Artistic Director of the Musikalische Komödie 
    Fon: +49(0)341-12 61 111
    Fax: +49(0)341-12 61 150
    rose@oper-leipzig.de

    Stefan Klingele

    Musical Director and Chief Conductor of the Musikalische Komödie
    Fon: +49(0)341-12 61 113
    Fax: +49(0)341-12 61 151
    klingele@oper-leipzig.de

    Cush Jung

    Chief Director of the Musikalischen Komödie
    Fon: +49(0)341-12 61 157
    Fax: +49(0)341-12 61 150
    c.jung@oper-leipzig.de

    Cornelia Korn

    Secretary in the Executive Office, Assistant in the Musikalische Komödie 
    Tel: +49(0)341-12 61 112
    Fax: +49(0)341-12 61 150
    korn@oper-leipzig.de

  • Visitor services / House Manager

    Gabriele Nielsen

    Director of Visitor Services 
    Fon: +49(0)341–12 61 298
    Fax: +49(0)341–12 61 300
    nielsen@oper-leipzig.de

    Petra Wendt

    Group Reservations 
    Fon: +49(0)341–12 61 297
    Fax: +49(0)341-12 61 429
    grosskunde@oper-leipzig.de

    Carolin Schön

    Mitarbeiterin für Gruppenreservierung
    Tel: +49(0)341–12 61 297
    Fax: +49(0)341-12 61 429
    grosskunde@oper-leipzig.de

    Mitarbeiterinnen Besucherservice:

    Ines Moerschner, Baberina Müller, Britta Schreier, Kathrin Schürer, Ulrike Seidel, Ramona Stollberg

    Sibylle Naundorf

    Front of House Manager 
    Fon: + 49 (0)341-12 61 276
    naundorf@oper-leipzig.de

    Martina Kuhfuß

    Deputy Front of House Manager 
    Fon: + 49 (0)341-12 61 138
    kuhfuss@oper-leipzig.de

  • Human Resources/Accounting directive

    Director of Human Resources and Legal Affairs 
    Dittmar Demel 
    Fon: +49(0)341-12 61 228
    Fax +49(0)34-12 61 219
    demel@oper-leipzig.de

  • Technical Management

    Oliver Gerds

    Technical Director 
    Fon: +49(0)341-12 61 406
    Fax: +49(0)341-12 61 389
    gerds@oper-leipzig.de

    Deputy Technical Director
    Tillmann Schneiderheinze 
    Fon: +49(0)341-12 61 458
    schneiderheinze@oper-leipzig.de

    Technical Finance Manager
    Carola Düskau 
    Fon: +49(0)341-12 61 412
    dueskau@oper-leipzig.de

    Safety Technology Master
    Axel Lorenzen 
    Fon: +49(0)341-12 61 470
    lorenzen@oper-leipzig.de

  • Musikalische Komödie Technical Staff

    Frank Schmutzler

    Technical Director 
    Fon: +49(0)341-12 61 123
    Fax +49 (0) 341 - 1261 150
    schmutzler @ oper-leipzig.de
     

  • Building Management

    Director of Building Management 
    Kurt Kiene
    Fon: +49(0)341-12 61 242
    kiene@oper-leipzig.de

    Building Manager: 
    Volker Längrich
    Fon: +49(0)341-12 61 361
    laengrich@oper-leipzig.de

    Building Management Staff: 
    Chris Dubau
    Fon: +49(0)341-12 61 362
    dubau@oper-leipzig.de

  • Superintendant and custodial services

    Director
    Thorsten Haubold
    Fon: +49(0)341-12 61 209
    Fax: +49(0)341-12 61 385
    haubold@oper-leipzig.de

  • Theatre Workshops

    Director Theatre Workshops
    Bernd Niesar 
    Fon: +49(0)341-12 61 811
    Fax +49(0)341-12 61 888
    niesar@oper-leipzig.de

    Production Manager and Deputy Director
    Matthias Gollner
    Fon: +49(0)341-12 61 820
    gollner@oper-leipzig.de

    Design/Structural Engineers
    Tobias Amme, Frank Möller
    Fon: +49(0)341-12 61 870
    amme@oper-leipzig.de

    Secretary
    Conny Stopp
    Fon: +49(0)341-12 61 810
    stopp@oper-leipzig.de

    Departmental Finance Manager
    Petra Bube, Daniela Reichardt
    Fon: +49(0)341-12 61 812
    p.bube@oper-leipzig.de
    reichardt@oper-leipzig.de
     

  • Costume Workshops

    Silke Wey

    Director Costume Department 
    Fon: +49(0)341-12 68 380
    Fax: +49(0)341-12 68 389
    wey@oper-leipzig.de

    Department Finance Manager
    Iris Riemer
    Fon: +49(0)341-12 68 381
    Fax: +49(0)341-12 68 389
    riemer@oper-leipzig.de

    Secretary
    Christiane Hentschel
    Fon: +49(0)341-12 68 382
    Fax: +49(0)341-12 68 389
    hentschel@oper-leipzig.de

    Warehouse
    Sergej Nekrasow
    Wardrobe Warehouse Manager
    Britta Uhlitzsch-Neumann
    Wardrobe Warehouse Assistant
    Severine Nowotny  

    Production Manager
    Liane Scheller
    Fon: +49(0)341-12 68 390 
    Fax: +49(0)341-12 68 389
    scheller@oper-leipzig.de

    Costume Shop Assistants
    Franka Lüdtke
    Tel: +49(0)341-12 68 383
    luedtke@oper-leipzig.de
    Andrea Seidel
    Fon: +49(0)341-12 68 384
    seidel@oper-leipzig.de

    Costume Painters
    Karen Haußner, Heike Schmidt
    Fon: +49(0)341-12 68 385

    Head of Millinery
    Katja Schmidt
    Fon: +49(0)341-12 68 387
    Milliners
    Berit Fabig, Sylka Lindhammer, Annett Vogel 

    Head of Shoemaking
    Steffen Fels
    Fon: +49(0)341-12 68 394

  • Make-Up Artists

    Chief Make-up Artist
    Miriam Mendler-Benkendorf
    Tel: +49(0)341–12 61 306
    mendler-benkendorf@oper-leipzig.de

    Deputy Chief Make-up Artist
    Andrea Braun
    Tel: +49(0)341–12 61 306
    maske@oper-leipzig.de

  • Opera Orchestra Office/Music Librarians

    Daniel Richwien

    Director of the Opera Orchestra Office and Deputy Orchestra Manager:
    Fon: +49(0)341–12 61 280
    Fax: +49(0)341–12 61 374
    richwien@oper-leipzig.de

  • DV

    Data Processing Organizer 
    Andreas Scholz 
    Fon: +49(0)341-12 61 354
    Fax: +49(0)341-12 61 7342
    a.scholz@oper-leipzig.de

    System Manager
    Sabine Peschka
    Fon: +49(0)341-12 61 270
    peschka@oper-leipzig.de

  • Personnel

    Ralf Zeidler

    Chairman
    Fon: +49(0)341-12 61 201
    Fax: +49(0)341-12 61 214
    zeidler@oper-leipzig.de

    Günther Fröb

    Deputy Chairman
    Fon: +49(0)341-12 61 206
    Fax: +49(0)341-12 61 214
    froeb@oper-leipzig.de

    Board Members
    Winnie Wagner, Stephan Wünsch

    Members
    Martin Groß, Kerstin Merseburger, Milko Milev, Ulrich Peter, Dorothee Schlemm-Gál, Niels Sukale, Bjarte Emil Wedervang Bruland 

    Secretary
    Sylvia Slaby
    Fon: +49(0)341-12 61 204
    Fax: +49(0)341-12 61 214
    slaby@oper-leipzig.de