© Tom Schulze
© Tom Schulze
© Tom Schulze

Oper

Friday 10.04.2020 | 4 p.m. | Opernhaus

Parsifal

Richard Wagner

Ticket kaufen
Stückinfos

A festival play for the consecration of the stage in three acts

Text by the composer | In German with supertitles | Playing time ca. 5 hours | Two intermissions

Introduction 3:15pm in the Concert Foyer

Beschreibung

A festival play for the consecration of the stage in three acts | Text by the composer | Coproduction with the Grand Théâtre de Genève and the Opéra de Nice | In German with supertitles | Playing time ca. 5 hours | Two intermissions

The power of the Knights of the Holy Grail was gravely damaged when King Amfortas was wounded by the Holy Spear. "The wound can only be closed by the spear that made it," Amfortas learns. But Klingsor has stolen the Spear. His magical castle is surrounded by Flower Maidens, at whose hands the heroes perish on their way to Klingsor. Only the “pure fool” can bring back the Holy Spear to the Knights of the Grail. He finds himself in Kundry’s arms, and remembers his mission at the very last possible moment: sensing Amfortas’ wound in his heart, he becomes "enlightened by compassion."

The concept of salvation is once again a central theme in this, Richard Wagner’s last work for the stage. With the dualisms presented in this Bühnenweihfestspiel, or festival play for the consecration of the stage – suffering and salvation, morality and eroticism, religion and atheism – Wagner touches on themes central to the 19thcentury, while at the same time raising the bar for religious standards in art. Roland Aeschlimann interprets Wagner’s musical enigma as an experience in sound and space.

Ulf Schirmer Musikalische Leitung
Roland Aeschlimann Inszenierung, Bühne
Thomas Eitler-de Lint Einstudierung Chor
Sophie Bauer Einstudierung Kinderchor
Kathrin Göring Kundry
Julia Sophie Wagner 1. Knappe
Sandra Maxheimer 2.Knappe
Sandra Janke Altsolo
Bianca Tognocchi 1.Blumenmädchen/1.Gruppe
Magdalena Hinterdobler 2.Blumenmädchen /1.Gruppe
Sandra Maxheimer 3.Blumenmädchen/ 1.Gruppe
Julia Sophie Wagner 1.Blumenmädchen/ 2.Gruppe
Christiane Döcker 2.Blumenmädchen/2.Gruppe
Sandra Janke 3.Blumenmädchen/2.Gruppe
Mathias Hausmann Amfortas
Randall Jakobsh Titurel, 2. Gralsritter
Sebastian Pilgrim Gurnemanz
Thomas Mohr Parsifal
Kay Stiefermann Klingsor
Dan Karlström 4. Knappe

Oper

Freitag 10.04.2020 | 16:00 Uhr | Opernhaus

Parsifal

Richard Wagner

Ticket kaufen
Stückinfos

Ein Bühnenweihfestspiel in drei Akten | Text vom Komponisten | Koproduktion des Grand Théâtre de Genève und der Opéra de Nice | In deutscher Sprache mit Übertiteln | Spieldauer ca. 5 Stunden | Zwei Pausen

Einführung 15:15 Uhr im Konzertfoyer

Beschreibung

Die Verwundung König Amfortas’ mit dem Heiligen Speer hat die Macht der Gralshüter schwer beschädigt. »Die Wunde schließt der Speer nur, der sie schlug.« Doch der Speer wurde von Klingsor geraubt. Sein Zauberschloss ist umzingelt von Blumenmädchen, in deren Fängen die Helden auf dem Weg zu Klingsor zugrunde gehen. Einzig der »reine Tor« vermag den Gralshütern den heiligen Speer zurückzubringen. Schon in den Armen von Kundry, wird er im letzten Moment an seine Mission erinnert. Er spürt die Verwundung Amfortas’ in seinem Herzen und wird »durch Mitleid wissend«.
Noch einmal ist der Erlösungsgedanke in Richard Wagners letztem Bühnenwerk von zentraler Bedeutung. Mit dem Dualismus von Leiden und Erlösung, Moral und Erotik, Religion und Atheismus berührt Wagner in seinem »Bühnenweihfestspiel« die großen Themen des 19. Jahrhunderts und erhebt zugleich einen religiösen Anspruch für die Kunst. Roland Aeschlimann übersetzt Wagners musikalisches Mysterium in ein synästhetisches Klang-Raum-Erlebnis.

Wiederaufnahme 10. Apr. 2020, Opernhaus

Ulf Schirmer Musikalische Leitung
Roland Aeschlimann Inszenierung, Bühne
Thomas Eitler-de Lint Einstudierung Chor
Sophie Bauer Einstudierung Kinderchor
Kathrin Göring Kundry
Olena Tokar 1. Knappe
Sandra Maxheimer 2.Knappe
Sandra Janke Altsolo
Bianca Tognocchi 1.Blumenmädchen/1.Gruppe
Magdalena Hinterdobler 2.Blumenmädchen /1.Gruppe
Sandra Maxheimer 3.Blumenmädchen/ 1.Gruppe
Olena Tokar 1.Blumenmädchen/ 2.Gruppe
Christiane Döcker 2.Blumenmädchen/2.Gruppe
Sandra Janke 3.Blumenmädchen/2.Gruppe
Mathias Hausmann Amfortas
Randall Jakobsh Titurel, 2. Gralsritter
Sebastian Pilgrim Gurnemanz
Thomas Mohr Parsifal
Kay Stiefermann Klingsor
Dan Karlström 4. Knappe