Information about the cancellation of performances

None

In order to further reduce the risk of infection with the Corona virus, the Free State of Saxony continues to prohibit all events with more than 1,000 visitors until August 31st, 2020. In the general decree on the implementation of the Infection Protection Act of May 12th, 2020 by the Saxon State Ministry for Social Affairs and Social Cohesion, access to theaters and musical theaters is made dependent on hygiene concepts that are coordinated with each institution and have to be approved by the responsible local authority.

As a result of this general decision, the officially planned performances at the Oper Leipzig venues will no longer be possible until the end of the 2019/20 season. Public traffic is also prohibited. For this reason, the ticket office in the opera house remains closed. You can reach us via the following: 

Telephone 
For ticket inquiries: 0341/1261 261
For subscriptions: 0341/1261 296
Monday - Saturday from 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.  

E-Mail
service@oper-leipzig.de

Address
Oper Leipzig
Besucherservice
Augustusplatz 12
04109 Leipzig

Holders of tickets for external events must find out about the relevant modalities on the websites of the respective organizers.

We regret the further loss of performances, but acting responsibly requires the implementation of measures that serve to curb the spread of the Corona virus and protect the health of the population while also protecting our audience and our employees.

  • How can I return my tickets?

    Of course, you can return your tickets free of charge for tickets you have already purchased for events of the specified period. Subscribers will be reimbursed the value of their subscription card. We ask for your understanding that due to the high number of inquiries, processing the card returns can take up to several weeks.

    We can offer you the following return options:
    • Refund by voucher worth the purchase price (only available via post)
    • A donation receipt
      If visitors want to forego a refund of the ticket price, they're helping the Oper Leipzig minimize the financial losses. A donation certificate can be approved by the city council.)
    • Refund of the ticket price to a specified account 
    If you would like to donate your ticket price or have the purchase price refunded to your account, please fill out our refund form and send it via E-Mail or signed via post together with your admission ticket(s) to:

    E-Mail
    service@oper-leipzig.de

    Address
    Oper Leipzig
    Besucherservice
    Augustusplatz 12
    04109 Leipzig
    Please note that the Oper Leipzig cannot exchange tickets purchased at advance booking offices. Please contact the relevant ticket agency directly. Advance booking fees and other costs such as travel, accommodation and additional costs unfortunately can’t be reimbursed by the Oper Leipzig.
  • Why are performances cancelled?

    In order to further reduce the risk of infection with the Corona virus, the Free State of Saxony continues to prohibit all events with more than 1,000 visitors until August 31st, 2020. In the general decree on the implementation of the Infection Protection Act of May 12th, 2020 by the Saxon State Ministry for Social Affairs and Social Cohesion, access to theaters and musical theaters is made dependent on hygiene concepts that are coordinated with each institution and have to be approved by the responsible local authority.

    As a result of this general decision, the officially planned performances at the Oper Leipzig venues will no longer be possible until the end of the 2019/20 season.
  • How long are the performances canceled?

    Due to the general decree of the Free State of Saxony, which is the basis of our decision, as for all in-house culture in Leipzig, the officially planned performances in the venues of the Oper Leipzig can no longer take place until the end of the 2019/20 season.

    We will continue to inform you about the current developments.
  • When will the normal performance schedule return?

    In order to further reduce the risk of infection with the Corona virus, the Free State of Saxony continues to prohibit all events involving more than 1,000 visitors until August 31st, 2020.

    Access to theaters and musical theaters depends on hygiene concepts that are coordinated with each institution and must be approved by the responsible local authority.

    As soon as the safety of our visitors and our employees can be guaranteed, we will inform you about the latest developments.

Informationen zum Vorstellungsausfall

None
Um das Ansteckungsrisiko mit dem Corona-Virus weiter zu reduzieren, untersagt der Freistaat Sachsen weiterhin alle Veranstaltungen über 1000 Besucher bis zum 31. August 2020. In der Allgemeinverfügung über den Vollzug des Infektionsschutzgesetzes vom 12. Mai 2020 des Sächsischen Staatsministeriums für Soziales und Gesellschaftlichen Zusammenhalt wird der Zugang zu Theatern und Musiktheatern von auf jede Einrichtung abgestimmten Hygienekonzepten abhängig gemacht, die von der zuständigen kommunalen Behörde genehmigt werden müssen.

In Folge dieser Allgemeinverfügung können bis zum Ende der Spielzeit 2019/20 die offiziell geplanten Vorstellungen in den Spielstätten der Oper Leipzig nicht mehr stattfinden. Außerdem ist der Publikumsverkehr untersagt. Aus diesem Grund bleibt auch die Vorverkaufskasse im Opernhaus weiterhin geschlossen. Sie erreichen uns auf folgenden Wegen:

Telefon
Für Ticketrückfragen: 0341/1261 261
Für Abonnements: 0341/1261 296
jeweils Mo - Sa von 10:00 bis 19:00 Uhr

E-Mail
service@oper-leipzig.de

Postadresse
Oper Leipzig
Besucherservice
Augustusplatz 12
04109 Leipzig

Als Inhaber von Eintrittskarten von Fremdveranstaltungen informieren Sie sich bitte auch auf den Websites der jeweiligen Veranstalter über die entsprechenden Modalitäten.

Wir bedauern die weiteren Aufführungsausfälle, doch verantwortungsvolles Handeln gebietet die Umsetzung der Maßnahmen, die der Eindämmung der Ausbreitung des Corona-Virus und dem Gesundheitsschutz der Bevölkerung dienen und damit zugleich auch unser Publikum und unsere Mitarbeiter*innen schützen.
  • Wie kann ich meine Karten zurückgeben?

    Selbstverständlich können Sie für bereits erworbene Karten für Veranstaltungen des genannten Zeitraumes Ihre Karten gebührenfrei zurückgeben. Abonnenten wird der Wert der Abokarte erstattet. Wir bitten um Verständnis dafür, dass die Bearbeitung der Kartenrückgaben auf Grund der hohen Anzahl von Anfragen voraussichtlich mehrere Wochen in Anspruch nehmen wird.

    Folgende Rückgabemodalitäten können wir Ihnen anbieten:
    • Erstattung per Gutschein im Wert des Kaufpreises (nur per Post möglich)
       
    • Eine Spendenbescheinigung (Wenn Sie auf eine Rückerstattung des Kartenpreises verzichten, helfen Sie uns, die finanziellen Einbußen zu minimieren. Mit der Spende stimmen Sie einer Annahme der Zuwendung durch den Stadtrat der Stadt Leipzig in einer öffentlichen Sitzung zu. Eine Zuwendungsbescheinigung kann nach Zustimmung durch den Stadtrat ausgestellt werden.)
       
    • Erstattung des Eintrittskartenpreises auf ein angegebenes Konto
       
    Um die Rückgabe Ihrer Eintrittskarten durchzuführen füllen Sie bitte das untenstehende Formular aus und senden Sie es per E-Mail oder unterschrieben per Post inklusive der Original-Eintrittskarten an:

    E-Mail
    service@oper-leipzig.de

    Postadresse
    Oper Leipzig
    Besucherservice
    Augustusplatz 12
    04109 Leipzig
    Bitte beachten Sie, dass die Oper Leipzig keine an Vorverkaufsstellen erworbenen Eintrittskarten umtauschen kann. Bitte wenden Sie sich dazu direkt an die betreffende Vorverkaufsstelle. Vorverkaufsgebühren und anderweitige Kosten wie Reise-, Übernachtungs- und Nebenkosten können durch die Oper Leipzig leider nicht erstattet werden.
  • Warum fallen Veranstaltungen aus?

    Um das Ansteckungsrisiko mit dem Corona-Virus weiter zu reduzieren, untersagt der Freistaat Sachsen weiterhin alle Veranstaltungen über 1000 Besucher bis zum 31. August 2020. In der Allgemeinverfügung über den Vollzug des Infektionsschutzgesetzes vom 12. Mai 2020 des Sächsischen Staatsministeriums für Soziales und Gesellschaftlichen Zusammenhalt wird der Zugang zu Theatern und Musiktheatern von auf jede Einrichtung abgestimmten Hygienekonzepten abhängig gemacht, die von der zuständigen kommunalen Behörde genehmigt werden müssen.

    In Folge dieser Allgemeinverfügung können bis zum Ende der Spielzeit 2019/20 die offiziell geplanten Vorstellungen in den Spielstätten der Oper Leipzig nicht mehr stattfinden.
  • Wie lange fallen die Veranstaltungen aus?

    Auf Grund der Allgemeinverfügung des Freistaates Sachsen, die für uns wie für alle Eigenbetriebe Kultur in Leipzig die Grundlage der Entscheidung ist, können bis zum Ende der Spielzeit 2019/20 die offiziell geplanten Vorstellungen in den Spielstätten der Oper Leipzig nicht mehr stattfinden.

    Wir informieren Sie an dieser Stelle über die aktuellen Entwicklungen.
  • Wann ist mit einem normalen Spielbetrieb zu rechnen?

    Um das Ansteckungsrisiko mit dem Corona-Virus weiter zu reduzieren, untersagt der Freistaat Sachsen weiterhin alle Veranstaltungen über 1000 Besucher bis zum 31. August 2020.

    Der Zugang zu Theatern und Musiktheatern wird von auf jede Einrichtung abgestimmten Hygienekonzepten abhängig gemacht, die von der zuständigen kommunalen Behörde genehmigt werden müssen.

    Sobald die Sicherheit unserer Besucherinnen und Besucher sowie unserer Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter gewährleistet werden kann, informieren wir Sie an dieser Stelle über die aktuellen Entwicklungen.